Faculty & Staff | Department of Spanish

COVID-19 updates—In an effort to keep everyone healthy, UNT's on-campus operations are closed until further notice. We're serving students remotely. Please stay connected. Stay up to date on UNT’s response to COVID-19 (Coronavirus).

Have you registered for fall classes yet? While COVID-19 has created some uncertainty for us all, UNT is committed to helping the Mean Green family turn dreams into reality. Let's get through this together!

Register for classes on my.unt.edu
Not a UNT student yet? Apply to UNT
Having trouble registering? Get help from an advisor

Faculty & Staff

Samuel Manickam

Department Chair - Associate Professor

samuel.manickam@unt.edu
Office: LANG 101E
940-565-2404
Barbara Ashbaugh
Lecturer
Barbara.Ashbaugh@unt.edu
Office: LANG 403A
940-565-2404
Associate Professor
Jorge.Aviles-Diz@unt.edu
Office: LANG 403H
940-565-2574
Associate Department Chair, Associate Professor
Pierina.Beckman@unt.edu
Office: LANG 403D
940-565-2388
Office Support Associate
Nancy.Bouchard@unt.edu
Office: LANG 101
940-565-2404
Teaching Assistant
EsperanzaCharry@my.unt.edu
Office: LANG 220
940-565-2404
Kellye Church portrait
Principal Lecturer
Kellye.Church@unt.edu
Office: LANG 401C
940-565-2404
Principal Lecturer
Marla.Estes@unt.edu
Office: LANG 403L
940-565-2404
Adjunct
eric.fuentes@unt.edu
Office: LANG 220
940-565-2404
Adjunct
Cecilia.Garcia@unt.edu
Office: LANG 303
940-565-2404
Susan Gehrlein
Director of Language Lab
Susan.Gehrlein@unt.edu
Office: LANG 106A
940-565-2585
Adjunct
elizabeth.gosch@unt.edu
Office: LANG 407D
940-565-2404
Professor
jongsoo.lee@unt.edu
Office: LANG 403E
940-565-2566
Adjunct
Olga.Mandujano@unt.edu
940-691-6250
María Carpio Manickam
Lecturer
MCarpio@unt.edu
Office: LANG 407D
940-565-2404
Professor, Graduate Advisor
teresa.marrero@unt.edu
Office: LANG 403J
940-565-2404
Principal Lecturer
connie.martinez@unt.edu
Office: LANG 401G
940-369-7645
Maria Muniz
Principal Lecturer
maria.muniz@unt.edu
Office: LANG 403C
940-565-2404
Adjunct
alba.pineda@unt.edu
Office: LANG 303
940-565-2404
Senior Lecturer
martine.price@unt.edu
Office: LANG 403C
940-565-2404
Adjunct
Stella.Reed@unt.edu
Office: LANG 220
940-565-2404
Professor
cristina.sanchez-conejero@unt.edu
Office: LANG 401H
940-565-2404
Lecturer
esther.sanchez-couto@unt.edu
Office: LANG 403B
940-565-2404
Adjunct
nicholey.schwab@unt.edu
Office: LANG 403L
940-565-2404
Yanina Sheppard
Adjunct
yanina.sheppard@unt.edu
Office: LANG 303
940-565-2404
Senior Lecturer
steven.sheppard@unt.edu
Office: LANG 403G
940-565-2404
Teaching Assistant
EnereidaSoto@my.unt.edu
Office: LANG 220
9405652404
Senior Lecturer, Undergraduate Advisor
emily.thurman@unt.edu
Office: LANG 101D
940-565-2582
Adjunct
karen.upchurch@unt.edu
Office: LANG 403B
940-565-2404
Iris Viruet-Rosa
Adjunct
iris.viruet-rosa@unt.edu
Office: LANG 220
940-565-2404
Andrew Wahlert
Adjunct
andrew.wahlert@unt.edu
Office: LANG 303
(940) 565-2404
Teaching Assistant
JacquelineTovarYanez@my.unt.edu
Office: LANG 220
940-565-2404
Associate Professor
Jiyoung.Yoon@unt.edu
Office: LANG 403F
940-565-3950

Thinking about UNT?

It's easy to apply online. Join us and discover why we're the choice of over 38,000 students.

Apply now