Faculty & Staff | Department of Spanish

Covid-19 —UNT is offering a mix of in-person, partially in-person, and online/remote course deliveries for Fall 2020. Stay up to date on UNT's response, including return to campus plans.

UNT Banner

Faculty & Staff

Samuel Manickam

Department Chair - Associate Professor

samuel.manickam@unt.edu
LANG 101E
940-565-2404
Barbara Ashbaugh
Lecturer
Barbara.Ashbaugh@unt.edu
LANG 403A
940-565-2404
Associate Professor
Jorge.Aviles-Diz@unt.edu
LANG 403H
940-565-2574
Associate Department Chair, Associate Professor
Pierina.Beckman@unt.edu
LANG 403D
940-565-2388
Office Support Associate
Nancy.Bouchard@unt.edu
LANG 101
940-565-2404
Teaching Assistant
EsperanzaCharry@my.unt.edu
LANG 220
940-565-2404
Kellye Church portrait
Principal Lecturer
Kellye.Church@unt.edu
LANG 401C
940-565-2404
Principal Lecturer
Marla.Estes@unt.edu
LANG 403L
940-565-2404
Adjunct
eric.fuentes@unt.edu
LANG 220
940-565-2404
Adjunct
Cecilia.Garcia@unt.edu
LANG 303
940-565-2404
Susan Gehrlein
Director of Language Lab
Susan.Gehrlein@unt.edu
LANG 106A
940-565-2585
Adjunct
elizabeth.gosch@unt.edu
LANG 407D
940-565-2404
Professor
jongsoo.lee@unt.edu
LANG 403E
940-565-2566
Adjunct
Olga.Mandujano@unt.edu
940-691-6250
Lecturer
maria.carpio-parra@unt.edu
LANG 407D
940-565-2404
Professor, Graduate Advisor
teresa.marrero@unt.edu
LANG 403J
940-565-2404
Principal Lecturer
connie.martinez@unt.edu
LANG 401G
940-369-7645
Maria Muniz
Principal Lecturer
maria.muniz@unt.edu
LANG 403C
940-565-2404
Adjunct
alba.pineda@unt.edu
LANG 303
940-565-2404
Senior Lecturer
martine.price@unt.edu
LANG 403C
940-565-2404
Adjunct
Stella.Reed@unt.edu
LANG 220
940-565-2404
Professor
cristina.sanchez-conejero@unt.edu
LANG 401H
940-565-2404
Lecturer
esther.sanchez-couto@unt.edu
LANG 403B
940-565-2404
Adjunct
nicholey.schwab@unt.edu
LANG 403L
940-565-2404
Senior Lecturer
steven.sheppard@unt.edu
LANG 403G
940-565-2404
Yanina Sheppard
Adjunct
yanina.sheppard@unt.edu
LANG 303
940-565-2404
Teaching Assistant
EnereidaSoto@my.unt.edu
LANG 220
9405652404
Senior Lecturer, Undergraduate Advisor
emily.thurman@unt.edu
LANG 101D
940-565-2582
Adjunct
karen.upchurch@unt.edu
LANG 403B
940-565-2404
Iris Viruet-Rosa
Adjunct
iris.viruet-rosa@unt.edu
LANG 220
940-565-2404
Andrew Wahlert
Adjunct
andrew.wahlert@unt.edu
LANG 303
(940) 565-2404
Teaching Assistant
JacquelineTovarYanez@my.unt.edu
LANG 220
940-565-2404
Associate Professor
Jiyoung.Yoon@unt.edu
LANG 403F
940-565-3950

Thinking about UNT?

It's easy to apply online. Join us and discover why we're the choice of over 38,000 students.

Apply now